Spend an unforgettable evening with fellow art and music lovers celebrating the power of resistance through expression. This year Broadway Stands Up for Freedom honors Alan Cumming with the Freedom Award for his contributions as an artist and activist and welcomes Aasif Mandvi as host.

Brilliant Broadway songwriter teams created original music, written and composed exclusively for this concert that reflects the work of the ACLU and NYCLU. We are also bringing back some favorite Broadway standards. All will be performed by a lineup of Broadway’s brightest stars and up-and-coming talent*, including Shaina Taub, Erich Bergen, Ada Westfall, Ari Afsar, Ariana DeBose, Eisa Davis, George Salazar, Kristolyn Lloyd, Stephanie J. Block, Wé McDonald, L Morgan Lee, Liana Stampur and the Brooklyn Youth Chorus.

This year’s theme, We the People, was chosen to represent the ACLU and the NYCLU’s goal of bringing people together to take on the toughest civil liberties challenges of our time. Proceeds will benefit the mission of the NYCLU and ACLU to promote and protect the civil rights and liberties of all. Learn more at www.nyclu.org/bway.

*Please note that cast list is subject to change.

Onsale Tuesday August 14th!


Presented by: