Beethoven: String Quartet in F Major, Op. 18, No. 1
György Kurtág: 6 Moments Musicaux, Op. 44
Beethoven: String Quartet in C-sharp minor, Op. 131  


Areta Zhulla, violin
Ronald Copes, violin
Roger Tapping, viola
Astrid Schween, cello


With unparalleled artistry and enduring vigor, the Juilliard String Quartet continues to inspire audiences around the world. Founded in 1946, and widely known as “the quintessential American string quartet,” the Juilliard draws on a deep and vital engagement to the classics, while embracing the mission of championing new works, a vibrant combination of the familiar and the daring. Each performance of the Juilliard Quartet is a unique experience, bringing together the four members’ profound understanding, total commitment, and unceasing curiosity in sharing the wonders of the string quartet literature.

With the Salomon Series Subscription Enjoy All 6 of the Concerts Below

Salomon Series

Series subscriptions tickets start at $52


Presented by:
Peoples' Symphony