Created, Hosted, and Written by Scott Siegel
Directed by Scott Coulter

Town Hall proudly presents Broadway Rising Stars, a national showcase that introduces New York audiences to the next generation of up-and-coming talent as chosen by a panel of discerning judges from among the most outstanding new graduates from schools such as the Cincinnati Conservatory of Music, The American Musical and Dramatic Academy, CAP21, Circle in the Square Theatre School, Marymount Manhattan College, The New School, NYU's Steinhardt Department of Music and Performing Arts, NYU's Tisch School of the Arts and other acclaimed institutions. The 2017 Rising Stars is spearheaded by Scott Siegel, creator/writer/host of Town Hall's beloved Broadway by the Year series. 

In the ten years since Broadway Rising Stars first began, participants have scored top billing casting in Broadway shows as diverse as Wicked, Beautiful, Jekyll & Hyde, Hair, Les Miserables and Hamilton. Past Rising Stars have appeared on television in The Glee Project, Glee and A Christmas Carol. They have starred on the West End, been nominated for the prestigious Olivier award and played in countless national tours both in the U.S. and abroad.


Tyler Jensen: University of Northern Colorado
Andy Kear: SUNY/Cortland
Ryan McConville: Wagner College
Liron Gavri: Lipper's Musical Theatre Academy (Israel)
Anthony Massa: Macaulay Honors College of CUNY
Matt Ross: Steinhardt
Shauna Topian: CCM
Dan Gettler: CCM
Elisa Galindez: CAP 21
Lauren Kolas: CAP 21
Brooke Wetterhahn: Tisch - New Studio on Broadway
Mia Gerachis: Tisch - New Studio on Broadway
Willie Demyan: AMDA
Nazarria Workman: AMDA
Ruby Shadley: AMDA
Sarah Burke: AMDA
Annette Berning: AMDA
Lieselotte Nickmans: AMDA
Katelyn Malloy: AMDA
Naree Ketudat: Steinhardt
Sophie Rapiejko: Marymount

Tickets On Sale now!

$25 / $30 / $35 / $40


Presented by:
The Town Hall