featuring songs from shows like The Phantom of the OperaChessCarrieLegs DiamondRomance Romance, and more! 

Act 2
featuring songs from Dear Evan HansenAnastasiaBandstandCome From AwayGroundhog DayNatashaPierrePierreand the Great Comet of 1812, and more!

Town Hall's Broadway by the Year series closes its 18th acclaimed season with a finale that will feature the musicals from 1988 and 2017 alongside a cast of nearly 35 performers, including the Broadway by the Year Chorus, the Broadway by the Year Dance Ensemble (under the direction of Danny Gardner), and these great stars: William Michals (Emile de Beque in the Lincoln Center production of South Pacific), Brian Charles Rooney (critically acclaimed in the recent Broadway revival of The Three-Penny Opera), Farah Alvin (Drama Desk Nominee and veteran of 5 Broadway shows), Rebecca Faulkenberry (Nancy on Broadway in Groundhog Day), Danny Gardner (2X Drama Desk Winner, Dames at Sea, Star of Radio City Summer Spectacular), and Marina Jurica (The Singing Meteorologist from CBS-TV, Christine in the National Tour of The Phantom of the Opera).

The critically acclaimed series has blossomed from an idea to what Show Business Weekly deems, "…an invaluable and entertaining jewel in the cabaret crown of New York." Ticket sales have soared and stellar reviews have included The New York Times, which calls it, "Witty, breezily paced. . .informative. . .valuable. . .the right perspective of lighthearted nostalgia..."

Author/Critic Scott Siegel created the series for Town Hall, which he writes and hosts. Siegel takes audiences of all ages on a musical tour of the Great White Way, offering an entertaining verbal account of Broadway’s history. Each evening celebrates the songs from Broadway shows of a selected year, sung by a cast of talented cabaret and Broadway performers. This marvelous program not only highlights favorite show-stopping numbers, it also features lesser-known gems.

Some of the performers will include Christine Andreas (2X Tony Nominee, My Fair Lady, The Scarlet Pimperel),Kerry O'Malley (Drama Desk Nominee, Into the Woods, TV Star), Tonya Pinkins (Tony Award Winner, Jelly's Last Jam, 3X Tony Nominee, Caroline, or Change), Emily Skinner (Tony Nominee, Side Show, Prince of Broadway) and Josh Young (Tony Nominee, Jesus Christ Superstar) along with many others.


Presented by:
The Town Hall